Author Topic: CZ 452, Which Model?????  (Read 2895 times)

Unregistered(d)

CZ 452, Which Model?????
« on: February 25, 2002, 09:49:42 PM »
I'm new to CZ, but from what I've heard from the  other forums and read I have the CZ bug. I called my Gun Shop today, and can get one in two days, $239.00 for a model 452.  Is that a good price?  I looked at the CZ site again, and it dawned on me.  Which model 452 is he talking about, I called him back and he though there were only two, a 452 and a 452-2E.  I read off the different models, he's going to call tommorow and see what's available.  Which is the most popular model?  I like the silouette because of the light weight, but was wondering if the Varmint with Heavy barrel will shoot any better to justify the extra weight?  It'll be critter getter as much as a target shooter.
        The Lux is different, is the different shape more comfortable than the American stocks. I see that many people have the Lux.
       They all look good, hard decideing which one....Please give me some opinions!!!!!  And maybe some exspected prices? Also feel free to E-mail me at
mmdpm@bellsouth.net
         Thanks, mike

Offline Fred Flinstone

CZ 452, Which Model?????
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2002, 06:12:55 AM »
The lux model has a Europeen styled stock as to be able to accomodate more easily shooters using iron sights.
Being a sucker for nice walnut and more classic lines: I'd go for the CZ American or the Varmint. The Varmint has a much shorter barrel giving less weight to this gun and giving a quick point and aim caracteristic, has a slight palm swell that if you have bigger hand  you will feel right at home(same fealing stock-wise as a center fire weapon). Price-wise being from Canada I simply can't help you in that dept.All of the barrel for the CZ-452 come from the same hammer forge machine so accuracy is equal. Hoping this tid-bit of info helps you.