Author Topic: Gun cherry popped in Texas  (Read 1340 times)

Offline PTGT_Neon

• Efficient Mileage
Gun cherry popped in Texas
« on: March 09, 2009, 12:19:54 AM »
Thats right!  I just bought my first firearm this weekend, a CZ 75 SP-01 Phantom and fired my first shots with it.  It's a beautiful gun that's comfortable to hold.  I like the low weight and high accuracy.  I'm making the typical first time shooter mistakes at the range.  I guess that means I'll need to practice a lot!

I'm a car fanatic that enjoys learning and teaching on car forums.  So I get to go from being an experienced veteran to total noob here. 

I'm in Austin, TX

Offline The Rifleman

Re: Gun cherry popped in Texas
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2009, 01:36:23 AM »
Welcome to manhood...I mean gunhood and welcome to the forum.  I lost mine awfully young around 6 years old ;D.  I wouldn't change my childhood for anything.  I wish more people were like you and try a firearm.  Maybe our freedoms wouldn't constantly be attacked.
The Rifleman
NRA Life Member

The very atmosphere of firearms anywhere and everywhere restrains evil interference - they deserve a place of honor with all that's good.
-George Washington

Offline fatexfed2

« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2009, 08:58:32 AM »
I was even younger than the rifleman! Welcome to the brotherhood. The only problem is it grows on you, and you want more! Be Safe!

Offline PTGT_Neon

• Efficient Mileage
« Reply #3 on: March 10, 2009, 05:42:27 PM »
I have enough expensive hobbies as it is! 

Yeah, its growing on me.  Just like the mod bug for performance parts.

Offline Speed_Racer

« Reply #4 on: March 12, 2009, 02:27:58 PM »