Author Topic: CZ Newbie from UT  (Read 1250 times)

Offline rccooley

CZ Newbie from UT
« on: May 09, 2009, 08:27:39 PM »
Been lurking the forum for about a month now and about 2 weeks ago I put in an order of a P-01.? I am new to CZ, hadn't heard much about them until about a month or so ago, but I am not new to shooting or firearms.? I just got my CCW and my S&W K-38 Master Piece M-14 Revolver isn't very easy to conceal with the 8-3/8" barrel so I started looking around and the Glocks and XDs that everyone I know is so fond of but never really liked to boxy feel.? Long story short I 75 compact and a local shop and fell in love with the feel, started researching and found the P-01, within a week I ordered it.? It still hasn't arrived but they told me it would be about 2 weeks, so I am hoping any day now.

This forum is excellent!? I can't wait to get a little experience with my not yet received new CZ so I can contribute the the forum that has given me so much information.

Any other members from Utah on here? I'd like to talk to some locals that have some experience with these seemingly (sorry, don't have any real experience with them yet so I can't make a real judgment) excellent firearms.
« Last Edit: May 09, 2009, 08:30:26 PM by rccooley »
-Rob
CZ P-01
Dan Wesson PM7-10
S&W K-38 Master Piece M-14 Revolver

Offline dusty10

Re: CZ Newbie from UT
« Reply #1 on: May 09, 2009, 08:40:54 PM »
Welcome to the CZ forum from Texas.  You're going to really like that P-01. If you've been lurking awhile, then you already know that CZ's need other CZ'S to keep them company.  What else you got your eye on?   8)   Dusty
"When people are universally ignorant and debauched in their manners, they will sink under their own weight without the aid of foreign invaders."   Samuel Adams

Offline rccooley

« Reply #2 on: May 09, 2009, 11:12:23 PM »