Author Topic: Help: PCR vs RAMI for my next CZ...  (Read 2999 times)

Offline gargamel

Help: PCR vs RAMI for my next CZ...
« on: February 28, 2010, 07:40:18 PM »
Hi Guys. Im new to the CZ forum. I have been a proud owner of a CZ75 B for many years but I decided to get a much smaller CZ for CCW (mostlying in OWB). I realize those in the RAMI forum may provide a different reponse but I like to know how those with the CZ PCR feel about theres for CCW. I am torn between the CZ 75 PCR and the 2075 RAMI (alloy). Im leaning towards decocker in either gun. Weight is not a problem but I just want something that can tuck away better in a CZ package. Pro and cons between the two?

Local shop has a new PCR for $500.00 and it felt right. Yes, it is smaller then my full size but I have been reluctant to take it home, since the RAMI really has a more dramatic size differnence then the full size. Sadly, I never seen a RAMI to try one out for size. CZ are not common in my area. Sorry I can only afford to buy one.  ;D

Should I go all out subcompact (Rami) or more subtle with compact (PCR)....
« Last Edit: February 28, 2010, 07:48:58 PM by gargamel »

Offline armoredman

• Administrator
Re: Help: PCR vs RAMI for my next CZ...
« Reply #1 on: February 28, 2010, 07:45:22 PM »
If you love the CZ75 feel, then the PCR is for you. The RAMI is a smaller version of the CZ40B. My wife loves hers. I highly reccomnd the PCR, and a good holster will help hide it.

Offline Dos

« Reply #2 on: February 28, 2010, 09:35:20 PM »
+1 on the PCR.  I had the Rami for a while but felt it was too  "chunky"....thick thick that is. Nevertheless, a nice piece on its own merits.

The PCR was a way better fit for me.

And then:

Finally found an alloy framed 75 compact which is best of both worlds for me... ;D

Offline viking499

« Reply #3 on: February 28, 2010, 09:44:40 PM »
Agree with DOS on the PCR choice.  Same reason I got rid of the Rami and got the PCR.

Offline TSOL