Author Topic: Scoping my 527, 7.62x39  (Read 5686 times)

Offline Caribooriver

Scoping my 527, 7.62x39
« on: April 22, 2014, 07:21:06 PM »
First post.
Just got my first CZ today. Had been looking for ages in CA with no luck and finally bought one off an individual and now have to wait 10 days while it sits at an FFL. I want to use this time to figure out a few things. I appreciate any help you can give me. I'm a total newbie in the CZ department.

1. I have sort of decided on a Leupold VX2, 2-7x33 scope. My thinking is that I'll seldom go out beyond 200 and that a smallish scope is aesthetically pleasing to the eye on a carbine.

2. I would like to mount it as low as I can without having problems with the bolt handle colliding with the ocular bell and not have to remove the rear iron sight.

3. Should I use the CZ rings that come with the 527? Or should I invest in Warne mediums? Will they work? Are Warne significantly better than the CZ factory?

Thank you everyone. The guy I bought this from let me try it out with some Wolf at the range today before buying. I was amazed what it could do at 100.

Offline buddy.223

Re: Scoping my 527, 7.62x39
« Reply #1 on: April 23, 2014, 07:33:37 AM »
if the rifle is fairy new it may have the modified bolt handle, if not you will probably have to grind yours down or  buy a replacment, i had the 3x9x40 leupy on an american with the warne meds and the shaft of the bolt handle was clipping the mag ring, moving the scope back slightly would have solved it ,but destroyed the eye relief, you should be fine with the   33  behind the irons.

Offline bobanddog

« Reply #2 on: April 23, 2014, 03:04:08 PM »
I've posted this before and it may help:
https://czusamedia.s3.amazonaws.com/files/Ringmounts_list_.pdf
It's a list, direct from CZ USA (go to their website, click on 'support', then click 'downloads', there's a lot of information available there).