Author Topic: Primary Arms prism scope on vz2008  (Read 4483 times)

Offline tailgunner

Primary Arms prism scope on vz2008
« on: May 20, 2015, 02:36:13 AM »
I am a newbie on his forum and have learned alot about my vz2008 so my thanks to y'all.
My latest project is attaching a RS sidemount with a low mount ACOG base. I plan on attaching a PA prism scope 2,5X. Where I need help is how far foward of the dust cover can I mount scope before contacting spent brass? I know it's is not much but the ejector lies about an inch ahead of the cover so it would seems It could go a little further than the forward edge.
The bottom of the scope is only 1/2 in above cover, a real nice mount solution.
Any suggestions other than to experiment and risk damage to my new scope?
I need all the room I can get 'cause with the stock folded, the scope is vulnerable hanging over the
back of the receiver. A 1/2 inch foward would bring to a safer place.
I've searched the web for an answer with no luck. If this works out, it should be a popular solution
to a nagging problem.
Thanks alot for any help with this.

Offline CitizenPete

• Universal Machine Gun Model 59 (UK Vzor 59)
Re: Primary Arms prism scope on vz2008
« Reply #1 on: May 20, 2015, 03:26:48 AM »
I am a newbie on his forum and have learned alot about my vz2008 so my thanks to y'all.
My latest project is attaching a RS sidemount with a low mount ACOG base. I plan on attaching a PA prism scope 2,5X. Where I need help is how far foward of the dust cover can I mount scope before contacting spent brass? I know it's is not much but the ejector lies about an inch ahead of the cover so it would seems It could go a little further than the forward edge.
The bottom of the scope is only 1/2 in above cover, a real nice mount solution.
I need all the room I can get 'cause with the stock folded, the scope is vulnerable hanging over the
back of the receiver. A 1/2 inch foward would bring to a safer place.