Author Topic: New P-07 Trigger Pull  (Read 17540 times)

Offline mshane

New P-07 Trigger Pull
« on: April 28, 2016, 06:08:56 PM »
Just picked up my new P-07 from my FFL, I have to say this thing has the worst double action trigger pull I have ever felt.  And the SA leaves a little something to be desired also.  My P-01 and SP-01 Tactical were a whole lot better out of the box.  I'm pretty new to the CZ club and guess I thought the Omega trigger was supposed to be decent from the start and maybe I misunderstood that. I was going to wait to do anything to it for a little bit, do you guys think it will smooth out some after a few hundred rounds?  I see a bunch of people here swapping stuff out right a way so I guess maybe that is the way to go.  Like I said I'm new to this so suggestions are appreciated.
SP-01 Tactical / P-01 / Wesson ECO

Offline rbschneider1

Re: New P-07 Trigger Pull
« Reply #1 on: April 28, 2016, 06:42:58 PM »
I agree on the out of the box feel. I did the "Bend Trigger Spring", "Smoothing Contact Points (Trigger, Hammer, Trigger Bar)", and "Dry Firing (+/- 500 times)". It smoothed out a lot better. Don't have a trigger gauge, but made a good difference on the actions.

Offline FakeCZName

« Reply #2 on: April 28, 2016, 09:29:16 PM »
Shot mine for a while before I did any upgrades. But that 20# recoil spring had to go.

After installing CGW hammer and spring, short reset kit, FP and Fp spring and stainless rod and spring, it is now my favorite pistol. If you put in CGW parts, don't forget to put in CGW's extra strength sear spring.

Offline Joe L

« Reply #3 on: April 28, 2016, 09:50:11 PM »