Author Topic: New 712 question  (Read 656 times)

Offline kstedp07

New 712 question
« on: November 25, 2016, 11:52:36 AM »
I'm not very experienced with shotguns. Firing my 712 today for the second time:
After firing until empty, and chamber locks open, gun won't until reload until button pushed to close chamber. Cool.
So I push button and reload. Gun will not feed round into chamber until trigger is pulled dropping pin. Then I can chamber a round.
My rso at matches might have a problem with that.(?).
My wife's mossberg will let her chamber regardless of firing pin position.
Normal?

Offline DeltaGray

Re: New 712 question
« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2017, 10:42:48 PM »