Author Topic: Greetings from Illinois  (Read 359 times)

Offline dshoub

Greetings from Illinois
« on: March 08, 2017, 02:42:15 PM »
Hi everyone,

I'm new to the world of gun ownership and I had purchased Smith and Wesson's new M&P9 M2.0. After only a single 200 round range session I found that the grip was far too abrasive for me (must be my soft IT technician hands haha) and even more than that, it just didn't "fit" me (a little too big, the striker fire was a little to easy for that first shot, etc., etc.). All in all, I should have held off on buying, but as I was about to become a new owner, I let my excitement get the better of me.
After finding I buyer for my barely used S&W, I did a huge amount of research and eventually narrowed my choice down to the CZ 75 Compact. Finding it to test or even hold was impossible, as no shops anywhere near me had one, but I decided to take a risk again when I managed to find a factory new one at a shop in MN. It was the only one that they had so I said to myself, "screw it" and I bought it right then and there over the phone. I am so glad I did.
I just took ownership from the FFL dealer on Monday, cleaned it that night, and took it to the range yesterday, putting 100 rounds through it.