Author Topic: HANDGUNNER July/August and the modified CZ's  (Read 265 times)

Offline Philipe1

HANDGUNNER July/August and the modified CZ's
« on: May 17, 2017, 10:26:19 PM »
Simple question:  I don't compete (yet).  I'm an old guy, almost 68 and see and read about these sexy "foldouts" of CZ's in the latest issue of Handgunner.  The difference in price between a $700 CZ and a $1500 CZ is custom "stuff". 

Some of us like to own, not to show off, (I have no one to show off to), but neither would it be a safe queen.  I'd shoot it at the paper.  (I don't have a safe).  I shoot, a lot, almost daily.

BIG QUESTION:  Are there any other of you CZ fans that buy for the sexiest of the pistol, KNOWING, we will never ever reach the competence of the firearm?  Isn't it just fun to know you own something you will strive too?

Cheers,  Philip

Offline Wedgie

Re: HANDGUNNER July/August and the modified CZ's
« Reply #1 on: May 18, 2017, 06:56:36 AM »
Philip,

Newbie here like yourself.

I have been shooting for near 45 years now. I have come to appreciate fine workmanship in the tools I buy. I enjoy owning things that will outlast me knowing that someone after me will enjoy and experience the same qualities I found when I made my purchase. I have only one safe queen and it was given to me by my father as a safe queen and it will stay that way. I have a duplicate shooter.

As far as your question, I have plenty of equipment that has capabilities far beyond my skill levels. As it should be. My first CZ's (just recently purchased) are a TS Orange and a Match II. Now I will see what I can do with them. They sure are nice paper punchers.  :)

Offline dominic135

« Reply #2 on: May 19, 2017, 12:57:59 AM »