Author Topic: Reloading regulations  (Read 605 times)

Offline docdubz

Reloading regulations
« on: July 09, 2017, 11:27:57 AM »
are there any federal level regulations on the reloading of ammunition or is it only a state by state thing?  I've been trying to search the internet for such regulations but haven't found much aside from leftists crying about how it should be illegal.

Reason I am asking is when I get into something I tend to get carried away.  So I cant stop thinking about the desire to try making different alloys/material combinations to cast as boolits , and I just want to make sure Im not skirting any grey areas by doing so. 

Offline ReloaderFred

Re: Reloading regulations
« Reply #1 on: July 09, 2017, 12:38:27 PM »
There are local regulations that regulate the amount of powder and primers you can store in one location, but I've been violating those for over 54 years.  Don't draw attention to yourself and you won't have a problem.

Hope this helps.

Fred
After a shooting spree, they always want to take the guns away from the people who didn't do it. - William S. Burroughs

Offline IDescribe

« Reply #2 on: July 09, 2017, 01:59:11 PM »
Are you asking if it's legal to make armor piercing or explosive bullets?

Or are you thinking of melting something other than lead and pouring it into a mould?

Offline vwpieces

• Bang, Bang, Bang
« Reply #3 on: July 09, 2017, 04:41:31 PM »
He Must be from Kalifornia.

No regulations as far as I know about what you make or use to make ammunition.
As mentioned storage quantities of powder and primers are regulated.

One U Tube show I enjoy is Taofledermaus. Featuring "You make it, we shoot it".
« Last Edit: July 09, 2017, 05:01:59 PM by vwpieces »
Sorry, had to remove the list of firearms due to server overload. I hope you now have a more pleasant experience on this forum.

"Hey, do you want to try my Glock?"
No thank you. Want to try my CZ P-01?
"Hell Yeah, DoooD, thats sweet"

Offline docdubz