Author Topic: "New" CGW's sights for P10C  (Read 1623 times)

Offline BobcatAZ

"New" CGW's sights for P10C
« on: August 08, 2017, 05:44:41 PM »
I see CGW has added  "new" P10C sights to their website. I am interested in a FO front/ black rear but these appear to be the same sights Dawson has had for a little while now. Dawson shows the FO front as .125 which is wider than stock (.118). Dawson also shows their blacked out rear as having a .125 notch. I have no experience with FO sights but am trying to understand why this combination would be better than CGW's P07/P09 front FO sight and the P10 C's stock rear with sharpied out dots.

Offline Mjolnir

Re: "New" CGW's sights for P10C
« Reply #1 on: August 08, 2017, 08:27:42 PM »
I see CGW has added  "new" P10C sights to their website. I am interested in a FO front/ black rear but these appear to be the same sights Dawson has had for a little while now. Dawson shows the FO front as .125 which is wider than stock (.118). Dawson also shows their blacked out rear as having a .125 notch. I have no experience with FO sights but am trying to understand why this combination would be better than CGW's P07/P09 front FO sight and the P10 C's stock rear with sharpied out dots.

I run CZ Custom front, stock rear blacked out. I cannot wait until/if TRIJICON makes a proper set of sights for this pistol - and the P-07/09.

Everyone should call them requesting it.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Offline oldfrank

« Reply #2 on: August 08, 2017, 09:11:33 PM »
I sent Dawson a message. I don't think it is a .125 wide front with a .125 wide rear notch. Must be a misprint and CGW doesn't list dimensions unless I missed them.

Offline BobcatAZ

« Reply #3 on: August 08, 2017, 09:55:03 PM »