Author Topic: Went to the range today  (Read 295 times)

Offline monadhclann

Went to the range today
« on: September 05, 2017, 11:19:06 PM »
Same ammo, same distance, differing results

Offline MadDuner

Re: Went to the range today
« Reply #1 on: September 05, 2017, 11:35:25 PM »
The black one likes you!

Offline monadhclann

« Reply #2 on: September 05, 2017, 11:47:37 PM »
What's not to like?   8)

Offline romm

« Reply #3 on: September 06, 2017, 05:12:30 AM »
Awesome taste in firearms!
How far out were you? Were you shooting off hand or from a bench?

I have a Beretta/Wilson Combat Brig Tac and a CZ Custom Shadow Target. I have probably 12,000 rounds through my CZ (had it almost 3 years). I've had my Brig Tac for a few months and I have 1400 rounds through it. It is not as accurate as my CZ Custom, but it is no slouch, especially considering it is more a combat go to war sidearm and not a target range pistol like the CZ Custom is.

Here is 15 rounds standing off hand at 10 yards/30 ft with the Brig Tac, which does not have the "action tune".

Offline romm

« Reply #4 on: September 06, 2017, 05:23:49 AM »
Also this is my first Beretta and I love it! Now I want a Vertec or M9A3 like the one the OP has. I really want to see how it shoots with the Vertec grip. I prefer the smaller grip sizes of the CZ-75, 1911, and Browning Hi-Power. It seems the Vertec would be more similar to these instead of the standard 92 grip.

Offline monadhclann

« Reply #5 on: September 06, 2017, 07:51:38 AM »
Romm,

That is some great shooting with the Beretta!

My groups were shot at around 12 yards. They were shot from a rest, and they were repeatable. If the distance went further, the groups dropped a touch lower. I believe this is a manufacturing defect, and I am sending it back to Beretta.

I was on the waiting list for a Wilson Beretta for about 9 months and gave up on the wait when there was no end in sight. Yours is nice.

Offline M1A4ME